Student Council

Student Council is a great place to learn leadership skills as you plan and promote activities and participate in service activities.

BHS Student Council Mission Statement

The purpose of the Baboquivari High School Student Council is:

  • To coordinate and encourage all student activities within the scope of Baboquivari High School Student Council
  • To work with the administration in all matters affecting the welfare of the student body
  • To establish reasonable standards for recognition of all organizations on campus
  • To stimulate and develop good citizenship and democracy among students
  • To encourage social development through participation in campus life
  • To encourage leadership through service

Student Council

Our student council officers for the 2019-2020 school year are thrilled to serve as representatives of our student body. Please join us in supporting our bright leaders of tomorrow.

Executive Council

President - Tayshawn Romero
Vice President - Lucas Jose
Secretary - Olivia Noriega
Treasurer - Aubrey Yazzie
Historian - Thalia Morales
Advisor: Elizabeth Monroy

Senior Class of 2020

President - Terrel Lopez
Secretary - Autumn Nelson
Treasurer - Katrina Folson
Vice President - Amber Antone
Historian - Chasity Jose
Representative - Kristy Segundo

Junior Class of 2021

President - Rosalina Mendez
Vice President - Jerome Narcho
Secretary - Sanisa Gilmartin
Treasurer - Aaliyah Jose
Representative - Cynthia Buendia
Historian - Dezarae Ortega

Sophomore Class of 2022

President - Celeste Segundo
Vice President - Seth Carlos
Treasurer - Angelita Ochoa
Secretary - Leilani Jose
Historian - Cecelia Lopez
Representative - Jasmine Juan

Freshman Class of 2023

President - Kota Benson
Vice President - Seth Castro
Secretary - Cecelia Antone
Treasurer - Quint Blaine